Our Partners

Create a Jewish Legacy (CJL), a program sponsored and presented by The Foundation of the Greater Miami Jewish Federation, is a collaborative effort of area synagogues, agencies and day schools. Representatives of these organizations receive state-of-the-art training in order to become experts and assist community members in creating legacy gifts for the causes they care about today, so those institutions will thrive for generations to come.

Each of these partner organizations has built a strong "Legacy Team" comprising 4-6 individuals. Their teams include volunteer leaders and professionals and are available to assist you in leaving a legacy.

Now in its third year in Miami, Create a Jewish Legacy is partnering with the following institutions:




Dave and Mary Alper Jewish Community Center
on The Jay Morton-Levinthal Campus

11155 SW 112 Avenue, Miami, FL 33176
305.271.9000
www.alperjcc.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Steve Tepper
, Executive Director
stepper@alperjcc.org


Beth Torah Benny Rok Campus/
Hochberg Preparatory School

20350 NE 26 Avenue, North Miami Beach, FL 33180
305.932.2829
www.btbrc.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Marshall Baltuch
, Executive Director
mbaltuch@btbrc.org


CAJE: Center for Advancement of Jewish Education
4200 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33137
305.576.4030
www.caje-miami.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Rabbi Arnold D. Samlan
, Executive Director
arnoldsamlan@caje-miami.org


The Galbut Family Miami Beach JCC on the Simkins Family Campus
4221 Pine Tree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
305.534.3206
www.mbjcc.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Robyn Malek
, Associate Executive Director
robyn@mbjcc.org


Greater Miami Jewish Federation
4200 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33137
305.576.4000
www.jewishmiami.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Jill Hagler
, Director, Foundation Development
jhagler@gmjf.org


Hebrew Academy (RASG)
2400 Pine Tree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
305.532.6421
www.rasg.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Amy Somek
, Director of Development
asomek@rasg.org


Holocaust Memorial Miami Beach
1933-1945 Meridian Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305.538.1663
www.holocaustmemorialmiamibeach.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Sharon Horowitz
, Executive Director
shorowitz@gmjf.org


Jewish Community Services of South Florida, Inc.
735 NE 125 Street, Miami, FL 33161
305.403.6570
www.jcsfl.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
David Feigenbaum
, VP of Resource Development Department
dfeigenbaum@jcsfl.org


Kesher L.D. Inc.
18900 NE 25th Avenue, North Miami Beach, FL 33180
305.792.7060
www.kesherld.com
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Ilene Weinkle
, Director of Development
iweinkle@kesherld.com


Michael-Ann Russell Jewish Community Center
on the Sanford L. Ziff Campus

18900 NE 25 Avenue, N. Miami Beach, FL 33180
305.932.4200
www.marjcc.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Gary Bomzer
, President & CEO
garyb@marjcc.org


Scheck Hillel Community School
19000 NE 25th Avenue, North Miami Beach, FL 33180
305.931.2831
www.ehillel.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Diana Mundlak
, Director of Development
Mundlak@ehillel.org


Talmudic University Yeshiva Beis Moshe Chaim
4000 Alton Road, Miami Beach, 33140
305.534.7050
www.talmudicu.edu
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Rabbi Yisroel “Ira” Hill
, Director of Development
Ira.hill@gmail.com
Rabbi Yitzchak Zweig, President
yzweig@talmudic.edu


Temple Beth Am
and Temple Beth Am Day School
5950 SW 88 Street, Pinecrest, FL 33156
305.667.6667
www.tbam.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Robert Hersh
, Executive Director
rhersh@tbam.org


Temple Beth Sholom
4144 Chase Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
305.538.7231 Ext. 134
www.tbsmb.org
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Ilana Saposnik Gilat
, Director of
Advancement
ilana@tbsmb.org


Temple Israel of Greater Miami
137 NE 19 Street, Miami, FL 33132
305.573.5900
www.templeisrael.net
CJL Professional Team Leader:
Joel Berger
, Executive Director
jberger@templeisrael.net


Temple Sinai of North Dade
18801 NE 22 Avenue, North Miami Beach, FL 33180
305.932.9010 ext. 201
www.tsnd.org
CJL Professional Team Leaders:
Mark A. Weber, Executive Director
mark.weber@tsnd.org
Susan Warech, Director of Administration
susan.warech@tsnd.org, 305.932.9010 ext. 201


University of Florida Hillel
2020 West University Avenue, Gainesville, FL 32603
352.372.2900
www.ufhillel.org
CJL Professional Team Leaders:
Gainesville: Stephanie Grutman, Director OF Development
sgrutman@ufhillel.org, 954.817.8007

 



These partners represent the current cohort of Create a Jewish Legacy partners. In addition, we are happy to accept gifts on behalf of your most cherished Jewish organizations.

Contact us or any of our partner organizations for a no-obligation, confidential conversation.




Thank you to the Jewish Federations of North America and The Grinspoon Foundation's Life and Legacy program,
for their financial support in the Create a Jewish Legacy Miami program.

If you are a partner organization, please click here to access documents and updates.