Home / Events

Florida JCC's Jewish Book Festival 10

When: October 20, 2020 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
Where: Virtual festival
FL
Organizer: Diani Azout
Contact: David Surowitz at davids@marjcc.org (3059324200)
Cost: Ticket ($10) Book Fest Pass ($75)
Summary: Women in a Changing World Erica Katz and Anna Solomon
2020-10-20 19:30:00 2020-10-20 21:30:00 America/New_York Florida JCC's Jewish Book Festival 10 Women in a Changing World Erica Katz and Anna Solomon (http://jewishmiami.org/events/florida_jccs_jewish_book_festival_10) Virtual festival Diani Azout davids@marjcc.org

Event Details

Description

Sweetbitter meets The Firm in this buzzy, page-turning debut novel by Erica Katz—already optioned to Netflix—about sex and power in the halls of corporate America.

One of Buzzfeed's Most Anticipated Books of 2020, Cosmopolitan's Best Summer Reads of 2020, and the New York Post's 30 Best Summer Books
Solomons The Book of V is For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and desire finally converge in the present day.

Address

Virtual festival

FL

Actions

  • 2020-10-20 19:30:00 2020-10-20 21:30:00 America/New_York Florida JCC's Jewish Book Festival 10 Women in a Changing World Erica Katz and Anna Solomon (http://jewishmiami.org/events/florida_jccs_jewish_book_festival_10) Virtual festivalPlease refer to event page Diani Azout davids@marjcc.org
  • Add New Event
The Women’s Event is a Success!

The Women’s Event is a Success!

More than 1,000 women logged on yesterday to the Greater Miami Jewish Federation Women’s Event for a virtual morning of fun, friendship and philanthropy.

Read More

Honor Holocaust Survivors

Honor Holocaust Survivors

Join Miami’s Jewish community for a virtual commemoration of Kristallnacht on Monday, November 9 at 7pm as part of Holocaust Education Week.

Read More

Make Your Voice Heard

Make Your Voice Heard

Federation Jewish Community Relations Council (JCRC) wants to keep you informed on key issues and political races through its Election Day Toolkit.

Read More

Helping Survivors of Domestic Abuse

Helping Survivors of Domestic Abuse

Federation, working with our partner agency Jewish Community Services (JCS) of South Florida, is supporting survivors of domestic abuse through Shalom Bayit — a program that provides short- and long-term help so families can live a life free of fear.

Read More

Stay In Touch

Receive news about Greater Miami Jewish Federation events and more.